Travel

Technical difficulties on the road: when the camera and the computer have a falling out!

Have you ever suffered from technical difficulties from the road? I am having a challenging time – so many great photos from the Camino de Santiago and Spain, and my computer and camera have had a falling out! The challenge: find a new way to download my photos!

While not a shining example of photography – here is a test shot after a recent shopping spree! Don’t you just love it when the store prints it’s own money! Let’s hope this works!

20121017-055038.jpg

2 thoughts on “Technical difficulties on the road: when the camera and the computer have a falling out!

  1. hi, I usually carry a separate card reader rather than download directly from the camera. Yes it is one more piece of equipment, and on the camino where most of us are backpacking, weight and space are at premium concern it has been worth it! I hope you are able to download your camino photos!

    • A valuable lesson indeed! It is the first time I have crashed my computer and I am stilling looking at options as sadly, my Camino photos are trapped on my card in the camera. So far, I may have to wait until I return to Canada, although I am still working on alternatives! With over 2000 photos on the card – it is a small challenge! Sounds like your Camino is going great…have been following along! Congrats – you guys were pretty quick!

Leave a Reply

