Photo A Week / Travel

Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

This week, the WordPress weekly photo challenge is Inside.

things to do in Spain

Most of the time, my photographic pursuits are outside.  My love for adventure and travel fills my lens with vistas and activities.  More recently, I have been visiting fascinating cities and spending more time inside.  The above photo was taken at Gaudi’s Casa Batllo in Barcelona.  While not originally on my list of places to go, I am so glad that my good friend introduced me – for a few hours I was mesmerized by Gaudi’s use of colour, lines and shapes.  Click on Casa Batllo – Gaudi’s Architectural Masterpiece, Barcelona for more photos, including the vivid blues he used in the lightwells and the intricate tilework he used throughout.  If you travel to Barcelona – it is well worth the visit!

cathedrals in Prague

Prague – I love the detail in the chandeliers.  This photo taken inside one of the many churches and cathedrals near the Old Town Hall, Prague.

Prague Castle

Also worthy of a visit – the above photo is an example of one of the many beautiful stained glass windows, taken from inside St Vitus Cathedral.  A visit to this historic church and the famous Prague Castle is well worth the visit…no doubt why it is on many Prague Top Ten lists!

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Leave a Reply

