Photo A Week / Sammie and Cleo

Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

I have been remiss in posting – however, after illness and much time at the animal hospital, today I have lost someone so very near and dear to my heart – my beloved Sammie.  This picture was taken only a day or so before I realized that she was about to go downhill.  Sammie and Cleo – together on the couch.

My heart is broken over our loss Sammie – and I know we will always be together, now only in love and spirit.  I miss you so much.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

  1. So sorry to hear about your loss. It’s always so painful if you have to let go a pet that meant so much to you. I feel for you now. Wish you all the strength you need.

    • Thanks Bowie – we had taken this photo to send to you as a fan club picture! Sammie is the cutie on the right – just a tiny little muffin next to her cat – Cleo.

  2. I’m so very sorry to hear this. I know what you are going through, as I myself had to miss my dear friend Brandy too a short time ago. I wish you so much strength in all the moments you will miss your Sammie, but I’m sure she will always be in your heart.

    • Thank you. You are right – she will always been in my heart – she has been my dearest friend for a number of years, and I have been blessed to have had her. I am so sorry to hear of your loss – it is so terrible to lose our beloved pets. Their love is so unconditional and precious. My heart is broken, but I am so very happy to have had those years together – we were a team.

  3. Our cats used to be like this all day long, very cute, then they started fighting and couldn’t be in the same room together, now one lives 400km away, and they are both very happy about it. I am so sorry that you lost one of yours in a sad way. We thought we might have to put one of ours down and the thought was tearing us apart. I hope the other one doesn’t mourn the other for too long.

    • That is so sad – glad that a solution was there. Funnily, but my girls were not often together. I think they tolerated each other, and were at times jealous if the other was getting attention. Sammie was always my little girl, in fact, I got Cleo for her so that she would not be alone when I travelled. We always joked that Sammie was my cat, and Cleo was Sammie’s cat. For 7 years, this was how it was. My little Sammie will always have the top spot in my heart, but I will make sure that Cleo gets all the love and attention she deserves, after all, she was Sammie’s cat.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together | Inspired Vision

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together « 夏の夢

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together « Mike Hardisty Photography

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

