Animals / Flowers / macro / Sammie and Cleo

Tulips

I have been enjoying the posts from Katie’s Photo Blog for some time now, and love her series of flowers.  This weekend, a friend gave me a beautiful bouquet of tulips as a hostess gift for a party that I have every year.  I just adore flowers and especially love tulips.   I thought I would try to capture some beautiful images, as well as play with my new toy (macro 100 mm, f2.8).

The detail from the lens is amazing – even the tiniest hairs on the leaves can be picked up!

Once again – assistance from Sammie – who proceeded to chomp off one of my flowers – does she think she is helping???

And of course, Cleo, ever the princess, is happy to pose…

A little bit of spring on a cold wintery day!

Hope you the tulips brought a smile to your face too!  Happy Monday.

6 thoughts on “Tulips

  1. Sammie is too cool…would love to see more pictures of her being a typical cat. I know Felix is always getting into things she shouldn’t be. Lately she’s been hanging out in the bath tub. I’m not really sure why, as she’s terrified of having baths!

Leave a Reply

