Photo Challenge: pictures by the alphabet

Daily Photo Challenge: Letter V

Daily photo challenge:  Letter V

I have to say a huge thank you to St Johns Music on Merivale Road, Ottawa for letting me play in their store for so long!  I fell in love with the violin and took a number of shots.  The richness of the wood is what really drew me in!  Which photo do you like the best?

Violin #1

Violin #2

Violin #3

Violin #4

In light of Thanksgiving and Rememberance Day, I would like to take this opportunity to remember the Veterans who have passed before, and give thanks for the freedoms and life that I enjoy today.

My first V picture was the Volvo – I was worried I might not come up with many V options!!!

Volvo

So, what do you think of the violins?  Which is your favourite?  I wish I could play – I think the music is so beautiful, but for now, I will be happy with the photos in the daily photo challenge.  Tomorrow:  Letter W

3 thoughts on “Daily Photo Challenge: Letter V

  1. I use to try and play the violin when I was in the 2nd grade. I am still wondering how that happened, I don’t know too many young black males who takes an interest in violins. Yet, your photos are great. I particularly like the 2nd & 4th Violin photos the most, I can’t really say why…I just do. OH! Your Volvo picture is not showing.

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: pictures by the alphabet « Shutter bug

Leave a Reply

