Photo Challenge: pictures by the alphabet

Daily Photo Challenge: Letter S

Daily photo challenge:  Letter S

Someone was looking out for me today!  I needed some shots for the letter S and I was looking for something a little different!  Wake up, and lo and behold – snow!  First Snow of the season is always so pretty!  I snapped up a number of shots, however with so many “S” subjects to shoot, have to limit myself to just the one photo!!!

Another gift – caught up with one of the ladies I work with – and what tremendous Shoes!!!  At lunch, we closed the door and snapped away – aren’t they gorgeous!

Getting down to something with a little soul – here are a shot of the Saxaphone!  I just love this up close and personal shot – just makes me feel like going to a Jazz club.

Given that it is a fair bit cooler here today compared to Jamaica, nothing like an afternoon pick-me-up at Starbucks to get you through!

S was a lot of fun – which were your favourites?  Join me tomorrow for the letter T.

 

18 thoughts on “Daily Photo Challenge: Letter S

  1. The saxophone picture is really good…it communicates jazz very clearly. I like the close up of the Starbucks coffee logo too. I love a pair of pretty feet in a nice pair of heels…but those shoes are not the business (just my opinion)…lol.

    You are a wonderful photographer in my opinion.

    • Thank you! I have a lot of fun with the camera! Wish I could do more. The starbucks logo was off the coffee machine – thought it was a great way to depict the well known symbol (and a good excuse to get a Chai Latte!)

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: pictures by the alphabet « Shutter bug

  3. Pingback: A-Z Archive: S! challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Love that Saxophone shot – I could have photo’d my sax… but then it wouldn’t be a shot from my archive! Like the Starbucks close-up too 🙂

  5. Pingback: A-Z Archive: T! challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  6. Pingback: A-Z Archives: T! (Tuesday Photo Challenge) « scrapydo

  7. Pingback: A-Z Archive: U! Challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  8. Pingback: A-Z-archive-V-challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  9. Pingback: A-Z-archive-X-challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  10. Pingback: A-Z Archive W-Challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  11. Pingback: A-Z-archive-Y-challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  12. Pingback: A-Z-archive-X-challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  13. Pingback: A-Z-archive-Y-challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  14. Pingback: A-Z-archive-Z-challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  15. Pingback: Story Challenge Letter A « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Leave a Reply

