Collections / Travel / Uncategorized

Lamps: my mini obsession

I recently commented that one of my little travel photograph obsessions of late was pictures of lamps.  Well, I tried to create a slide show – but that didn’t work!  Solution – here are some of my favourite lamps and a mini-story about them!

1.  Arles, France.   I just couldn’t get enough of the colours in the shutters and flowers.

2.  Arles, France – trying different angles.

3.  Preston St, Ottawa, Canada.  I love the fall colours – will have to try some night shots with the glow of the street light on the autumn leaves.

4.Mini-break at The Grand Palladium Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica.  Could sit out on the balcony and listen to the  musicians all night.

Grand Palladium Montego Bay, Jamaica

5.  Nice to relax with a glass of wine after a day lounging on the beach!  Grand Palladium, Montego Bay, Jamaica.

6.  Le Vieux Quebec

7.  A cute little shop on the way to Cala d’Or, Mallorca, Spain.

I hope you enjoyed the photos.  Which one is your favourite?

5 thoughts on “Lamps: my mini obsession

    • Thanks – I love them all! Will have to get out and shoot in the evening – see what I can do with the light and atmosphere! #6 is my latest – so ornate. Just minutes from the hotel we stayed at in old Quebec – the place has such history and great things for shooting! Thanks for commenting.

  1. Fantastic and lovely photos from lamps. Old or newer lamps are very good targets to take photos. In many cases they art pieces.

    I have also made a post from

    Antique church chandeliers.

    Chandeliers in churches are also great target. Maybe You might test my idea in Your country. All my photos are from Finland.

    Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

